Our Once in a Lifetime Pan Am Experience!



FASM PAN AM Mural 2015

Fine Arts Society of Milton Builds a Mural

The Fine Arts Society of Milton and 80 of its visual artists presented this mural to the Town of Milton on April 25, 2015.
We celebrated our achievement of this uniquely collaborative legacy with a wonderful reception and media event.  Mayor Gord Krantz assisted with this historical unveiling at the Mattamy National Cycling Centre – Milton Velodrome, where the mural will remain.
The mural represents the blend of sports and arts in a depiction of the landscape of Milton featuring a cyclist.  The cyclist, the velodrome track, and the flags embody the spirit of the cycling events of the Pan Am and ParaPan Am Games of 2015,  held in Milton, and the promise and determination of the athletes who use the Mattamy National Cycling Centre for years to come.
Many thanks to the artists who participated.  Each of the eighty 10″x10″ squares was painted by a different FASM member and then reconstructed into the mural by Aparna and  Sanjay Rangnekar.
Rosemary VanderBreggen Peter Young Martin Stanley Trixy Benner
Barb Ariss Roberte McCoag Monique Smith Shirley Erskine
Kristin McCarthy Eva Maxwell Jenny Panda Dana Flemming
Jill Fraas Shane McDermid Jason Shortt Helen Lennon
Brigitte Schreyer Alex Maxwell Joan Hatten Verginya Kechelieva
Cindy Wright Kathy Tyers Diane Will Ann Sutton
Karen Nickerson Nan Gent Anne Elliott Marlene Kawalez
Margaret Lindsay Holton Amanda Gonsalves Gwen Gent Carol Hughes
Vicki Young Dave Haringa Tina Clancy Susan Davidson
Marsdin Davidson Marie Austen Deedee Alexandre Lois Freese
Leigh Cockburn & Faith Layard Andrea Pastor Donna Funnell Christel Scott
Lisa McArthur Shelley Newman Janis Hodgins Sandra Spagnuolo
Linda Ross Gallagher Barbara Walters Barb Jones Fedor Yatsik
Nancy Cuttle Doris Treleaven Tina Newlove Jason Panda
Linda Shantz Carol Chaddock Jean Rivers Victoria Soldatenko
Aparna Rangnekar Louise Botha Diana Tuszynski June Gerum
Terry Shaw Wendy West Lin Backer David Franklin
Brian Williams Lynda Burns Lexi Reid Susan Jamieson
Monica Burnside Judy Grimwood Cara Duke Linda Mackay
Tatiana Pastor Sherry Snider May Bell Ursula McDermid



Leave a Reply